Pulkrabek, Kriesel elected County Board Chair, Vice Chair

Washington County Commissioners elected District 2 Commissioner Bill Pulkrabek Board Chair for 2006. District 3 Commissioner Gary Kriesel was elected Vice Chair.

Pulkrabek, who represents the area that includes the Cities of Lake Elmo, Landfall, Oakdale and part of Woodbury, has served on the County Board since 1999. He also served as the Mayor of Oakdale from 1995 to 1998. Commissioner Pulkrabek was Board Chair in 2002 and Vice-Chair during 2005.

Commissioner Kriesel completed his first year on the Board of Commissioners in December. He has also served two years on the Stillwater City Council.

Pulkrabek succeeds District 4 Commissioner Myra Peterson as Chair. The Commissioners presented Peterson with a plaque honoring her service throughout 2005.

The Board also approved appointed individual commissioners to serve as representatives or liaisons with 53 different groups and organizations. 2006 Board meetings were set for the first four Tuesdays of each month at 9 a.m., except for legal holidays.

Comment Here